" "
skip navigation

Fred Kilgour Award

Fred Kilgour Award

One person everyone should know by name is Fred Kilgour. Fred was elected as President for the 2002-2003 season and also spent many, many years as our Treasurer, looked after the Select Team program and was the key figure behind our Mite program. Fred was also the person responsible for setting up our Bingo program which is still a prime revenue maker for the club. During the past few years, Fred has been called upon many times as an advisor to the Board and his knowledge of the club will never be forgotten. In appreciation of Fred's contribution to the club, The Fred Kilgour Award of Merit was set up with Fred being the first recipient. This award is given out each year to the individual who "exemplifies the ideals, spirit and enthusiasm that Fred contributed over his many years of service". This is not a player award.

Unfortunately, Fred passed away in 2012. His "ideals, spirit and enthusiasm" will forever remain an intregal part of our great league.

Nominations for the 2010-2020 season are not yet open. 


The Fred Kilgour award winners since Founded in 2004 are as follows:

2019-2020 Kellie Davis

2018-2019 Joanne Clark

2017-2018 Jason Ahrens

2016-2017 Luke Van Rompaey

2015-2016 Nick Hiscox

2014/2015 Chris Hepburn

2013/2014 Terri Hiscox

2012-2013 Steve Armer

2011-2012 Kevin Carruthers

2010-2011 Mike Navaro

2009-2010 Ron Ramsey

2008-2009 Don McLeod

2007-2008 Kerri Piper

2006-2007 Yves Gagnon

2005-2006 Stu Murray

2004-2005 Tom Forshaw